Father’s Day marketing for small businesses

I love Father’s Day – and not just because the weather in June is perfect for a celebration! I am lucky enough to have 2 special dads in my life, my biological father and my stepdad. Both have been a massive part of my life and have been pillars of strength, love and support over the years. Even when I shaved my brothers eyebrows off for a dare, almost blew up the house with the gas oven, decided to drop everything and go on a gap year. So I love any excuse to have the chance to show them what they mean to me.

However this causes twice the stress of finding the perfect present every year for not 1 but 2 dads! Don’t get me wrong, I love a good pair of novelty socks and themed mug but actually I want something a bit different to spoil these special men with.  So it got me thinking about how small businesses can stand out from the big boys and really help personalise the father’s day experience for the customer.

cara blog dad
Family holiday with my amazing step dad (always been Dad to me)

UK consumers spent a massive £680 million on Father’s Day last year, proving the demand and market is there for small businesses to have a piece of the pie. Research has shown that 57% of people want to receive an email from retailers offering gift ideas, so Father’s Day is a great chance to shine in customer satisfaction. Utilising your customer email list to direct market is one of the most effective ways to drive customer engagement and is rated as one of the best ROI marketing tools.

Free online tools such as MailChimp are an easy way to send branded emails to your customer base – you can share special gifts you offer, personalisation ideas, unique presents.

Is there something that makes you stand out from competitors – hand written cards, delivery on a Sunday, personalised gift wrap, special offer? Shout out about it, give the customer a reason to pick you.

Emails are great as they communicate directly with the customer, but aren’t as intrusive as other marketing techniques (think how annoying cold calling is!). I love receiving emails from my favourite stores with the latest trends, up to date offers and shopping advice – especially when I am stuck for ideas for . It makes me feel like they care about me as a customer…and prompts me to buy with them as I don’t want to miss out!  Give the customer all the information they need in one easy to read email and include the vital points – link to your website, telephone number, how to order and a call to action such as click here to buy now, call us now to book.

What have you got lined up for your Father’s Day marketing online?

Did you know with a floristPro website you can create your own promotions and offers, at a click of a button export all your email contacts, upload your own products and set pricing. We want to make it easy for you to drive online sales and engagement with your customers! Check out all the fetaures of our bespoke websites at http://www.floristpro.co.uk

 

Leave a Reply

